London based metal superstars DRAGONFORCE have revealed details of their forthcoming new album. Entitled “The Power Within”, the ten track monster is the bands fifth studio album, and first with new singer Marc Hudson in the fold.

DragonForce guitarist Herman Li said,

“The last two years have been the most fun we ever had making an album. Through writing, jamming and touring together, we have built this incredible energy and it has been fully captured on the new album.

This time around we’ve really brought our metal side to the surface and made some of the best music of our career. From the fastest song we’ve ever recorded to the slower songs, and some things you would never expect from us, this is by far the most diverse DragonForce album yet.”

“The Power Within” will be released on April 15th 2012 via the band’s own Electric Generation Recordings, distributed by Essential Music (UK), Roadrunner Records (North America), 3Wise (Australia) and JVC Victor (Japan).

Li added, “This is an exciting new era for DragonForce with Marc joining the band, so we figured this was an ideal time to take full control of our own destiny and establish our own record label for Europe. It’s all hands on deck running it, but a great buzz!”

The full tracklisting is as follows:


1. Holding On
2. Fallen World
3. Cry Thunder
4. Give Me the Night
5. Wings of Liberty
6. Seasons
7. Heart of the Storm
8. Die By the Sword
9. Last Man Stands
10. Seasons (Acoustic Version)

There will also be a Digital & Vinyl Version featuring  Bonus Tracks “Cry Thunder (Live Rehearsal)”, “Heart of the Storm (Alternative Chorus Version)” and “Avant La Tempête (Instrumental)”, plus an exclusive box set featuring:

CD Version
Access Code for Bonus Material plus
DragonForce Flag,
DF Flashlight/Bottle Opener,
Set of 6 DF Beer Mats featuring band cartoons by Frederic Leclercq.

A small number of very lucky fans will have their first chance to hear new songs from the album at an exclusive sold out show at London’s 100 Club on February 16th 2012.


  • Comment by KiwiMan — February 2, 2012 @ 11:04

    Awesome, box set it is.

  • Comment by Jesse — February 2, 2012 @ 11:53

    Finally!!! All of it looks amazing and the album artwork is sick!!!
    When can we order it?!?!?!

  • Comment by Living — February 2, 2012 @ 12:30


  • Comment by axelcapo99 — February 2, 2012 @ 17:08

    awesomme,i want to buy it n.n

  • Comment by DRAGON4Z — February 2, 2012 @ 17:42

    YESSS !!! photoshoot looks awesome and the album cover is the best yet !! thanks guys, you’ve made my day.

  • Comment by Francisalex — February 2, 2012 @ 18:31

    Finally guys!!!!!!! Everything about the album sounds amazing!!!!!! Can’t wait!!!!

  • Comment by Taylor — February 2, 2012 @ 18:50

    YES, YES, YES!!!!! April need to get here faster! I’m not even letting a copy hit the shelves, I’ll grab that album quicker than their fastest song, I can’t wait!

  • Comment by Gomazode — February 2, 2012 @ 21:42

    Ya era hora!

  • Comment by wintergolem — February 2, 2012 @ 22:37

    Like song #5. Reminds me of something. When is the first music video?

  • Comment by LucasDFRules — February 2, 2012 @ 22:37

    Yes!!! I’m really, really, happy very much!!! AAAAAAHHHH… I really have liked to know the news about the new album :D… I’m counting the days to April 15th… :D… I really would like if DF make show here in Brazil :D… I would do anything to get there :D… I’m sorry for any error in script here, I’m brazilian and I’m not an expert in english :S… :D But, I’m really happy with this new :D… Dragonforce Rules \o/!!!

  • Comment by LucasDFRules — February 2, 2012 @ 22:39

    DF is my life!!! I live to hear to Dragonforce \o/… The Last Journey Home and My Spirit Will Go On are the better songs for me :D… But I like every songs, cause is DF :D

  • Comment by LucasDFRules — February 2, 2012 @ 22:56

    DF Rules!!! \o/ I’m just waiting for hear the new songs :D…

  • Comment by LucasDFRules — February 2, 2012 @ 22:57

    I really would like to go to a DF show, but I never canned it :’(… I’m praying to realize it with me :D (yn)…

  • Comment by LucasDFRules — February 2, 2012 @ 22:58

    I have almost 5,000 plays of DF \o/… Running to 100,000 \o/

  • Comment by LucasDFRules — February 2, 2012 @ 23:23

    Me lastfm:

  • Comment by LucasDFRules — February 2, 2012 @ 23:27

    This is the chinese year of DRAGONforce… :D \o/
    DragonForce Rules \o/

  • Comment by LucasDFRules — February 2, 2012 @ 23:31

    Look ate my tumblr:


    Dragonforce Rules \o/

  • Comment by LucasDFRules — February 2, 2012 @ 23:32

    Sorry… the correct tumblr is:

  • Comment by LucasDFRules — February 2, 2012 @ 23:38

    I can’t wait for April 15th :D…
    I’m really happy with this new album :D
    The songs “Fallen World” and “Cry Thunder” I’ve already seen them,,,

    “And the dawn of a new day will rise a light for us all” \o/

  • Comment by Sarthos — February 2, 2012 @ 23:44

    Dragonforce: The Guardian Gods of Heaven And Earth. (And Everything Epic). I cannot wait for the new album so i can learn it on my keyboard. Good luck and hope you have a great 2012 (Hopefully better than mine). Beware the end of the world in December! The Mayans believed it would be caused by dragons, believe it or not… Go figure…

  • Comment by LucasDFRules — February 2, 2012 @ 23:55

    Have few peoples who says which Dragonforce don’t play well live… I don’t think it! I think which Dragonforce plays VERY WELL live! \o/ Dragonforce is my life!!! DF Rules \o/

  • Comment by LucasDFRules — February 3, 2012 @ 00:09

    Through the fire and flames we carry on \o/

  • Comment by LucasDFRules — February 3, 2012 @ 00:12

    We feel the fire burning bright in the night
    Where the warrior lives and the warrior dies
    Wherever you go we will be by your side
    For the spirit of ninja will carry the night

    Re-recording of the song “Feel The Fire” – Shadow Warriors…
    Shadow Warriors also is a side project which I like very much :D… The better songs for me are “Fight For Be Free” and “Die For Honour” :D

  • Comment by LucasDFRules — February 3, 2012 @ 00:42

    Once in a lifetime take a chance at the right time the glory to see \o/

  • Comment by Acen — February 3, 2012 @ 11:16



  • Comment by eaglebird222 — February 4, 2012 @ 15:16

    mad as where to pre-order ???

  • Comment by Sudhir — February 4, 2012 @ 17:57

    can’t wait for the album to come out. so ANTICIPATED.

  • Comment by LucasDFRules — February 5, 2012 @ 14:48

    This is the best band in the world!!! \o/… DRAGONFORCE RULES!!!

  • Comment by Karveck — February 6, 2012 @ 04:02

    Im so excited, that made my day. When can I order it? I **** love DragonForce! Herman, you are my idol! lol

  • Comment by btnh1984 — February 6, 2012 @ 14:04

    real good news, but now i will be sleeples til than!!

  • Comment by Anutiel — February 8, 2012 @ 09:59

    HEEEEELP!!! I’M WANNA DO PRE-ORDER!!! where i can get it?

  • Comment by LucasDFRules — February 9, 2012 @ 17:37

    Não vejo a hora de ouvir as novas músicas :D… Estou super animado com o novo álbum!!!

  • Comment by LucasDFRules — February 10, 2012 @ 18:01

    Só faltam mais 2 meses e 5 dias para o novo álbum sair no estúdio :D… (yn)

  • Comment by LucasDFRules — February 10, 2012 @ 18:02

    Only more 2 months and 5 days until new album in studio :D… (yn)

  • Comment by Xpressive — March 2, 2012 @ 17:01

    yeah, Dragonforce rule i waiting on Indonesia..

  • Comment by dragonforcefan161 — March 3, 2012 @ 02:11

    This is what sucks, all the other countries get preorder that boxset, but all the US gets it the CD?

Leave a comment

Login or Register to post a comment.